Weekend Wanderings – Kirstenbosch Summer Sunset Concerts

johnnyclegg

kidsconcentrating

We had the most wonderful afternoon in the sun yesterday watching Johnny Clegg perform live at the Kirstenbosch Summer Sunset Concerts Series. Johnny Clegg is an awesome performer – so engaging with the audience and really entertaining – with a few dance moves and high kicks thrown in for good measure!

I highly recommend watching a live performance of a great South African band and enjoying a picnic with friends and family on a Sunday afternoon as a “must do” for anyone in Cape Town during the summer months! LOVE.

The concerts are on until April 1st. You can still see the following SA bands:

Sun, 22 Jan 2012 Dan Patlansky /Natasha Meister
Sun, 29 Jan 2012 Zahara (TBC) / Claire Phillips
Sun, 5 Feb 2012 Flash Republic / Foto Na Dans
Sun, 12 Feb 2012 Going Back to the Crossroads / Natasha Meister
Sun, 19 Feb 2012 Taxi Violence / Machineri
Sun, 26 Feb 2012 The Cape Philharmonic Orchestra
Sun, 4 Mar 2012 The Blues Broers featuring Albert Frost
Sun, 11 Mar 2012 Goldfish
Sun, 18 Mar 2012 Freshlyground
Sun, 25 Mar 2012 Hugh Masekela
Sun, 1 April 2012 Hot Water / Wrestlerish

Book tickets here.

images: Kathryn Rossiter (using my phone and various filter effects – for a change!)

Kathryn Rossiter

Kathryn is a South African lifestyle blogger and mom of 2 who has been blogging daily for over 9 years! She writes about travel, health, beauty, fashion, decor and family... but not food (unless it's food she's eaten made by someone else) as she is a hopeless cook. She only wakes up early for 2 things... a red-eye flight to somewhere exotic and early morning game drives. She has just finished an extensive home renovation and would prefer to never see another box again. She's never met a chocolate or glass of bubbles that she didn't like!

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.